FTP Connections

September 11, 2017     0 comments

Use the FTP Connections interface to view current connections to your site via FTP. Terminate FTP connections to prevent unauthorized or unwanted file access.

(Home >> Files >> FTP Connections)

Overview

This interface displays information about current connections to your FTP server and it allows you to terminate those connections.

Note: The FTP Connections icon appears only if your hosting provider enables FTP services and anonymous FTP.

View current FTP sessions

The interface includes the following information about connections to your FTP server:

To refresh the list of FTP sessions, click Reload.

Disconnect users from an FTP session

If you suspect malicious activity from a user, or if the user is idle, you can disconnect their FTP session.

To disconnect a user from an FTP session, perform the following steps:

  1. Click Disconnect next to the FTP session that you wish to disconnect.
  2. To verify that the server disconnected the session, click Reload.


How helpful was this article to you?

Leave a comment

Your name
Your email address
Comment on this article
Powered by